Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators (GACE)

The Testing Center at Clayton State University will administer the computerized Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators (GACE).  The Testing Center is located at Clayton State - East, 121 Arbor Hall, 5823 Trammell Road, Morrow, GA 30260.  View the map.  Our phone number is (678) 466-4495.  

Note: We are not administering the paraprofessional (ParaPro) exam. Use this link to find more information about the ParaPro test: http://gace.ets.org/paraprofessional/test_takers/about.

Candidates can register and pay either online at the ETS website or by phone at ETS customer service:  http://gace.ets.org/contact

Important Testing Information:  Read everything on the GACE websites thoroughly.  Testing Centers are required to turn away candidates when the ETS GACE rules have not been followed.  Make certain to bring a government-issued ID such as your driver's license.  You must register for GACE with the exact name shown on your identification. 

If you are not a citizen of the US, you must bring your passport or resident alien card and driver's license to be admitted.  Be sure to leave your cell phone and other electronic devices in your car when you come to test.  We will take your picture by webcam as required by ETS before you begin your test.  No hats nor headwear may be worn unless worn for religious purposes.  You will be scanned with a metal detector and wand prior to every entry into the testing lab.  If you refuse, you cannot test.  Permitted refusals are for medical issues only (no religious exceptions).

Here is information from the Georgia Professional Standards Commission (GaPSC) about GACE registration: http://www.gapsc.com/EducatorPreparation/Assessment/documents/LatestOnGACE_Aug_2013.pdf.

Here is step-by-step directions with screen shots: http://www.gapsc.com/educatorPreparation/Assessment/documents/StepstoEstablishEligibilitytoTestthroughMyPSC.pdf.

Register only through the GACE website listed above, not through the local Testing Centers.

Listed below are the test sessions scheduled at Clayton State University; however, GACE releases different tests at different times, so your particular test will not be shown for all the of our available test dates: 

Test Dates

Thursday January 6 9:00am
Friday January 7 9:00am
Monday January 10 10:00am
Tuesday January 11 10:00am
Wednesday January 12 9:00am
Thursday January 13 9:00am
Friday January 14 9:00am
Tuesday January 18 11:00am
Wednesday January 19 9:00am
Thursday January 20 10:00am
Friday January 21 9:00am
Monday January 24 10:00am
Tuesday January 25 10:00am
Wednesday January 26 9:00am
Thursday January 27 9:30am
Friday January 28 9:00am

More dates and times will be added for future months.  Additional sessions may be added within each month if sessions fill, so check back later if all sessions appear to be filled.

The Professional Association of Georgia Educators (PAGE) GACE Program Assessment (formerly Basic Skills) Workshop Schedule has been posted on the PAGE Foundation GACE Help Zone website at www.pagefoundation.org/gace.  You may register from this site.