Skip to Content Skip to Footer
 banner image

Presidential Search Committee Members

The search and screening of candidates is the responsibility of the campus-based Presidential Search and Screen Committee and will guide the first stage of the search. Members are as follows:

  • E. Joe Johnson, Ph.D., search committee chair, professor of Foreign Languages, Department of Humanities
  • Stephanie D. Allen, executive assistant to the vice president for student affairs
  • Trajan A. Bell, president, Clayton State University Student Government Association
  • Crystal Billingslea, president, Clayton State Alumni Association and Alumni Board
  • Hae Ryong “Harry” Chung, Ph.D., associate professor and program coordinator, Health and Fitness Management
  • Lisa Conley, Ed.D., president-elect, Clayton State Alumni Association and Alumni Board
  • Robin Faulkner, application architect, Information Technology Services – Enterprise Applications
  • Rachel Gaines, secretary, Clayton State University Student Government Association
  • Helen McSwain, vice chair, Clayton State University Foundation Board of Trustees; senior vice president and national transit director, Rohadfox Construction Control Services Corporation
  • Jillian Morgan, instructor, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
  • Eugene A. Ngezem, Ph.D., professor of English, Department of English
  • Cass D. Parker, Ph.D., associate professor and chair, Department of Chemistry and Physics
  • Ann M. Showalter, Ph.D., assistant professor, Department of Biology

The Regents Special Committee will be chaired by Regent Cade Joiner, with members including Board Chairman Sachin Shailendra, Regent W. Allen Gudenrath, Regent Samuel D. Holmes, Regent C. Thomas Hopkins Jr., Regent Sarah-Elizabeth Langford Reed and Regent T. Dallas Smith.