Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Faculty

Name Email Address Office Phone (678) 466-
Full-Time Faculty
Dr. Terrence Johnson
Chair of Department of Visual and Performing Arts
terrenceJohnson@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 206  4762
Dr. Richard Bell
Associate Professor, Music
richardbell@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 148 4745
Dr. Virginia Bonner
Professor, Film Studies
virginiabonner@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 105 4713
Dr. Shawn Bulloch
Lecturer, Film Production
shawnbulloch@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 213 4751
Dr. Annalisa Chang
Assistant Professor, Director of Music Education
annalisachang@clayton.edu Music Education, Building, 225 4753
Dr. Randy Clark
Associate Professor, Media Studies
randyclark@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 219 4724
Dr. Jason Lee Guthrie
Assistant Professor, Communication
jasonguthrie@clayton.edu

Arts & Science, 210 N

4746
Mr. Jonathan Harris
Associate Professor, Film Production
jonathanharris2@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 214 4716
Dr. Francisca Maxwell
Lecturer, Music
franciscamaxwell@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 226 4755
Dr. Mark May
Associate Professor, Communication and Media Studies
markmay@clayton.edu Arts and Science,  4729
Ms. Shandra McDonald
Assistant Professor, Film Production
shandramcdonald@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 208 4765
Dr. Susan McFarlane-Alvarez
Associate Professor, Corporate and Cultural Communication
susanmcfarlane-alvarez@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 217 4761
Dr. Michiko Otaki
Professor, Music
michikootaki@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 216 4756
Dr. Steve Spence
Professor, Media Studies
stevespence@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 219 4721
Ms. Shontelle Thrash
Director of Theatre and Professor of Theatre and Communication
shontellethrash@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 126 4740
Mr. Derrick Vanmeter
Assistant Professor, Theatre
derrickvanmeter@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 130 4715
Dr. Sean Vogt
Director Choral Activities Assistant Professor, Music
seanvogt@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 156   4757
Dr. Mark Watson
Associate Professor, Art History
markwatson@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 105 B 4763
Mr. Alan Xie
Professor, Art
alanxie@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 111 G 4722
Dr. Kurt-Alexander Zeller
Professor, Music
kurtzeller@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 207 4759
Part-Time Faculty
Mr. Ismail Akbar, Music ismailakbar@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Dr. Steven Anderson, Music stevenanderson@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Ms. Cynthia Barker, Theatre cynthiabarker@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Ms. Amy Black, Music amyblack@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Mr. James Bursenos, Art jamesbursenos@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 209 4750
Mr. Kevin Chaney, Music kevinchaney@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Mr. Vernon Clarke, Communication vernonclarke@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Mr. Matthieu Clave, Music matthieuclave@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Mr. Thomas Cornwell, Communication thomascornwell@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Mr. Akil Dupont, Film akildupont@clayton.edu Continuing Education 5085
Mrs. Brittany Fishel, Dance brittanyfishel@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Ms. Sanjukta Ghosh, Communication sanjuktaghosh@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Ms. Ashley Gilmer, Communication ashleygilmer@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Mrs. Kimyetta Hayden, Communication kimyettahayden@clayton.edu  Arts & Sciences, 121  4750 
Dr. William Hearn, Music williamhearn@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Mr. Antonio Hewlett, Communication antoniohewlett@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Mr. Stacey Houghton, Music staceyhoughton@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Mrs. Mary-Evelyn Hunt, Dance maryhunt@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Dr. Tom Lewis, Communication thomaslewis@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Ms. Elizabeth Link, Communication elizabethlink@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Dr. Shelley McGinnis, Communication shelleymcginnis@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Ms. Shannon Montgomery, Communication shannonmontgomery@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Mr. Kirill Sheynerman , Theatre kirillsheynerman@clayton.edu Arts & Science, 121 4750
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. David Ludley
Professor Emeritus, Art History
davidludely@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences, 105 H 4899
Staff
Mr. Grant Jones S
taff Accompanist
grantjones@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 218 4754
Dr. Elena Dorozhkina
Director, Music Preparatory School
elenadorozhkina@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 209 5600
Ms. Tonya Woods
Administrative Assistant
  Music Education Building, 202 4750