Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Faculty

Name Email Address Office Phone (678) 466-
Full-Time Faculty
Terre Johnson
Chair of Department of Visual and Performing Arts
terrenceJohnson@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 206  4762
Richard Bell
Associate Professor, Music
richardbell@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 148 4745
Virginia Bonner
Professor, Film Studies
virginiabonner@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 105 4713
Shawn Bulloch
Lecturer, Film Production
shawnbulloch@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 213 4751
Annalisa C. Chang
Assistant Professor, Director of Music Education
annalisachang@clayton.edu Music Education, Building, 225 4753
Randy Clark
Associate Professor, Media Studies
randyclark@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 219 4724
Jason Lee Guthrie
Assistant Professor, Communication
jasonguthrie@clayton.edu
Arts & Sciences Building, 210 N
4746
 Jonathan Harris
Associate Professor, Film Production
jonathanharris2@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 214 4716
Francisca Maxwell
Lecturer, Music
franciscamaxwell@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 226 4755
Mark May
Associate Professor, Communication and Media Studies
markmay@clayton.edu Arts and Science,  4729
Shandra L. McDonald
Associate Professor, Film Production
shandramcdonald@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 208 4765
Susan McFarlane-Alvarez
Associate Professor, Corporate and Cultural Communication
susanmcfarlane-alvarez@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 217 4761
Michiko Otaki
Professor, Music
michikootaki@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 216 4756
Steve Spence
Professor, Media Studies
stevespence@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 219 4721
Shontelle Thrash
Director of Theatre and Professor of Theatre and Communication
shontellethrash@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-126 4740
Derrick Vanmeter
Associate Professor, Theatre
derrickvanmeter@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-130 4715
Sean F. Vogt
Director Choral Activities Assistant Professor, Music
seanvogt@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 156   4757
Mark Watson
Associate Professor, Art History
markwatson@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, 105 B 4763
Alan Xie
Professor, Art
alanxie@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-111 4722
Kurt-Alexander Zeller
Professor, Music
kurtzeller@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 207 4759
Part-Time Faculty
Ismail Akbar, Music ismailakbar@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121 4750
Patrick Bolin patrickbolin@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121  4750
Cynthia Barker, Theatre cynthiabarker@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121 4750
Amy Black, Music amyblack@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 209  
Christopher Brown, Music christopherbrown2@clayton.edu    
Kevin Chaney, Music kevinchaney@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 209  
Vernon Clarke, Communication vernonclarke@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121 4750
Matthieu Clavé, Music matthieuclave@clayton.edu Music Education, 209 4750
Falon Collins faloncollins@clayton.edu    
Thomas Cornwell, Communication thomascornwell@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121 4750
Ashley Gilmer, Communication ashleygilmer@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building, G-121 4750
William Hearn, Music williamhearn@clayton.edu Music Education, 209  
Willian Randy Hill, Film williamhill@clayton.edu    
Stacey Houghton, Music staceyhoughton@clayton.edu Music Education, 209  
Mary-Evelyn Hunt, Dance maryhunt@clayton.edu Music Education, 209  
Tom Lewis, Communication thomaslewis@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building,  G121 4750
Elizabeth Link, Communication elizabethlink@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building,  G121 4750
Shelley McGinnis, Communication shelleymcginnis@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building,  G121 4750
Shannon Montgomery, Communication shannonmontgomery@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building,  G121 4750
Marilyn Pugh marilynpugh@clayton.edu    
Biron Ross, Communication bironross@clayton.edu    
Kirill Sheynerman, Theatre kirillsheynerman@clayton.edu Arts & Sciences Building,  G121 4750
Slma Shelbayah, Communication slmashelbayah@clayton.edu    
Danita Tatum, Communication danitatatum@clayton.edu     
Shawn Watwood shawnwatwood@clayton.edu    
Russell Wilson russellwilson@clayton.edu    
Meghan Yost, Music meghanyost@clayton.edu    
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. David Ludley
Professor Emeritus, Art History
davidludley@clayton.edu    
Staff
Grant Jones, Staff Accompanist grantjones@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 218 4754
Tonya Woods, Administrative Assistant  tonyawoods@clayton.edu Music Education Building, 202