Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Steering Committee Members banner

Steering Committee Members

  • Akwai Agoons, Budget and Finance
  • Asia Hauter, Marketing & Communications
  • Becky Gmeiner, Registrar
  • Bridgette McDonald, Career Services
  • Chief John Keener, Public Safety
  • Darren Thomas, Facilities
  • Allen Ward, Student Affairs
  • Christine Smith, Student Affairs-Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Comfort Obi, College of Health
  • Deborah Decker Davis, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Elliott Krop, College of Information and Mathematical Sciences
  • J. Celeste Walley-Jean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Keith Miller, College of Business
  • Sonya Gaither, Library
  • Helen McSwain, Board of Trustees
  • Jonathon Goodson, ITS
  • Justin Mays, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
  • Katie Lehman, Spivey Hall
  • Mia Collier, Instructional Sites
  • Miles Thompson, SGA President
  • Jermaine Rolle, Director of Athletics
  • Eric Bridges, Chair of Faculty Senate
  • Norman Grizzell, Auxiliary Services
  • Rodney Byrd, Human Resources
  • Shelia Arkwright, Staff Council

Executive Council Members:

  • James 'Jim' Pete, Vice President, Information and Technology Services/Chief Information Officer - Co-Chair
  • Antoinette France-Harris, Associate Professor & Coordinator, Legal Studies - Co-Chair
  • Carol Moore, Interim Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Ashlee Spearman, Vice President of Enrollment, Marketing, and Student Success
  • Dwayne Hooks, Dean, College of Health and Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Joshua Meddaugh, Chair, Dept. of Social Sciences