Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Wellness Council

Wellness Council The Mission of the Wellness Council is to increase wellness opportunities among the Clayton State University community through education and awareness and to foster positive attitudes toward healthier lifestyles that improve one’s quality of life. The Wellness Council is comprised of employees and students from all across the campus representing every major division within the university. You can view our committee members and their bios below. Our hope is to serve the campus as ambassadors for wellness. In short, we aspire to encourage everyone to make their personal health and wellness a top priority.

Active Lunch Breaks (ALB) Initiative The ALB Initiative was started in order to provide free and low cost opportunities for Faculty and Staff to get active during their lunch breaks. Activities include walking groups and various fitness classes. All activities are 30 minutes in length and usually begin at 12:15 pm and end by 12:45 pm. We are looking to begin including brown bag lunch sessions on fitness and wellness topics in addition to the activity sessions throughout the year. Please check back for upcoming events for Fall 2016 and don't forget to join the mailing list for reminders and health tips!!!

JOIN EMPLOYEE WELLNESS MAILING LIST!!!

Wellness Council Committee Members: 

Dr. Hae Ryong “Harry” Chung, Ph.D., CSCS - Chair Assistant Professor, Health and Fitness Management College of Health haeryongchung@clayton.edu 678-466-4936

Maisie Kocher - Co-Chair HR Assistant Department of Human Resources maisiekocher@clayton.edu 678-466-4230

Bridgette McDonald Director of Career Services Department of Career Services bridgettemcdonald@clayton.edu 678-466-5400

Deborah Jones Administrative Specialist Department of Career Services deborahjones@clayton.edu 678-466-5400

John G. Campbell Professor of Physics and Associate Dean College of Arts and Sciences johncampbell@clayton.edu 678-466-4775

Ablavi Zolome Student Assistant College of Health, Health and Fitness Management azolome@student.clayton.edu 678-466-4857

Nicole Keating, LCSW CAPS Counselor Counseling and Psychological Services nicolekeating@clayton.edu 678-466-5406

T'Mara Rozier, MPA Outreach Coordinator University Health Services t'mararozier@clayton.edu 678-466-4929

Natasha Hutdon, Ed.D Executive Director Student Activities Center natashahutson@clayton.edu 678-466-5433

Spenser Emerson, MEd in Recreation, ACSM CPT, AFAA CPT, AFAA GXI, ARC LGIT, ARC WSIT Associate Director Recreation & Wellness  SpenserEmerson@clayton.edu 678-466-4972

Rashad Berry Health and Fitness Management Student rberry5@student.clayton.edu Wellness Council Committee Meeting Minutes June 2018 April 2018 March 2017 December 2016 August 31, 2016 April 11, 2016

Links:

Wellness Program Policy

RA Training

Exercise Is Medicine

American College of Sports Medicine American Fitness Index

National Institute on Aging

ChooseMyPlate

USG Workplace Wellness

Clayton State Nursing Mom's Program