Research > Awards
  |  Login

Research Home

Return to Dr. Lyon's research home page.

Awards, Honors, and Funding


Select Awards, Honors, and Funding:


   American Chemical Society-Petroleum Research Fund award (2011-2014)

   2010-2011 Gene Hatfield Scholar of the Year Award for the College of Arts and Sciences at Clayton State University (2011)

   Alexander von Humboldt Renewed Stay Fellowship (2010, 2011)

   Attendance at the 59th meeting of the Nobel Laureates in Lindau (2009)

   Alexander von Humboldt Postdoctoral Fellowship (2007-2009)

   Altan Talbot Gwathmey Prize for best article in the physical sciences at the University of Virginia (2007)

   National Science Foundation IGERT Fellowship (2003-2007)

   Joseph H. Rogers Memorial Award in Math and Science at Northwestern Michigan College (2000)

   Eagle Scout (1997)




J.T. Lyon, M. Brown, and G. Ertl (2007 Chemistry Noble Prize) taken in 2009 at the Meeting of the Nobel Laureates in Lindau when all three worked at the Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society (Berlin).