Newsroom Blog

Six Professors Honored with University Professorship Distinction

May 03 2016

Six professors were honored on April 26th in Spivey Hall at the annual Service Awards Ceremony. They were honored for their commitment to their students and providing engaged, experiential learning opportunities in their every day work. They also set the example and are considered role models among their colleagues. The University Professorships were established in 2014. No more than six professors are named each year. The honorees carry the title of University Professor for two years, allowing no more than twelve faculty to have the distinction at any given time.

The University Professorship awards are made possible by the generosity of several donors, and the Clayton State University Foundation matched their gifts. University Professors will receive $5,000 a year during their two-year appointment.

We asked them to tell us more about how they engage students in interesting ways, what it means to them to have received this honor and more. Read more about each of them on the 2016 University Professorship page

This website requires Internet Explorer 8 and higher.
Please update to the newest version.