Newsroom Blog

Faculty and Staff Notables: Nov. 2016

Nov 29 2016

Dr. Aubrey Dyer, assistant professor of chemistry, has been selected as a University System of Georgia Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Fellow for the 2017-2018 year. She was recognized for demonstrating experience and interest in teaching and student learning.

Dr. Rodger Bates, professor of Sociology, was honored as the recipient of the 2016 GSA Meritorious Service Award at the Georgia Sociological Association Meetings in October. Bates was recognized for his contributions to scholarship in support of the Journal of Public and Professional Sociology. He has three of the top five most accessed articles in the journal, and his contributions have been viewed in more than 30 countries.

Dr. Joshua Meddaugh, assistant professor of political science, won the 2015 McBrayer Award for best paper presented at the 2015 Georgia Political Science Annual Conference.

This website requires Internet Explorer 8 and higher.
Please update to the newest version.