Newsroom Blog

Clayton State Announces 2014 Chancellor’s Service Excellence Award Nominees

Clayton State Announces 2014 Chancellor’s Service Excellence Award Nominees

Oct 09 2014

Keokuk KightClayton State University has submitted seven nominations for the University System of Georgia’s 2014 Chancellor’s Service Excellence Awards. The nominees fall into four categories; Outstanding Individual, Outstanding Team, Outstanding Process Improvement: Increase Effectiveness and Efficiency, and Outstanding Process Improvement: Increase Service to Students.

In the Outstanding Individual category, Keokuk Kight, director of the College of Arts and Sciences’ Advisement Center, and Elizabeth Taylor, graduate coordinator for the School of Graduate Studies, are the nominees. Kight was nominated by Dr. John Campbell, Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, and Taylor by the dean of the School of Graduate Studies Dr. Robert Vaughan.

In the Outstanding Team category, the nominees are the LakerCard Center and the Clayton State University Dual Enrolment Program. The LakerCard Center was nominated by Director of Auxiliary Services Norman Grizzell and the dual enrollment program by Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Kevin Demmitt.

For increasing Effectiveness and Efficiency, Facilities Management Project Manager Priti Bhatia nominated the Facilities Advisory Committee for Campus Space & Physical Plant Utilization. DeLandra Hunter, director of the First-Year Advising & Retention Center, nominated the Redesigning First-Year Advising to be Intentional program.

Finally, Jessica Hall, assistant manager of The Loch Shop, nominated her organization’s Course Materials Price Comparison Tool in the Increase Service to Students category.

It’s also worth noting that in 2012, when the Chancellor’s Service Excellence Awards were held in Clayton State’s Student Activities Center, Clayton state won two gold medals. Pat Barton, Clayton State director of financial aid, won the gold medal award for Outstanding Customer Service Leadership Award and Clayton State’s IT help desk, the HUB, won the gold medal award for Front Desk Support Excellence.

The 2014 Chancellor’s Service Excellence Awards will be held at Kennesaw State University at 1 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 10.

This website requires Internet Explorer 8 and higher.
Please update to the newest version.